New Project

Standard

I have only been doing event planning for my own fun and much needed experience over the past couple of years. This past month though, I started to get paid for my knowledge, and jobs keep lining up! I don’t know exactly what I did or how to explain what happened, but things are starting to happen, and I am more than thrilled to take on the new commitments.

This past week I was hired on to help a long time entertainment veteran in the Reno area to redo an event venue in Reno. I, of course jumped on the idea, it would give me the knowledge I needed to restart a business! So far it has been a little slow, as no one is quite sure what is going on. I do know that I will be redesigning all social media accounts. I will also be updating the website, finding new talent to book, and deciding what events will happen on specific days of the week.

One thing that went wrong with the old business is that no one was on the same page. They lost the communication and did everything for themselves. So double bookings happened or their was no confirmation on events at all. With bringing in new people, new ideas and new management, I know that this place will be successful. It has a lot of potential and will be updated throughout the rest of the year. This week we are starting on the bar, everything will be redone and redesigned for the consumers and the ease of the employees. Not only will this be a great entertainment venue, it will be a hip-hangout for all the college students as well as service industry workers. The fun is just about to begin!

Theater Arts Bar and Performance Venue

About nicoleelizas

I am a college student at the University of Nevada, Reno. I am studying Marketing and Management with a minor in Interior Design. I am on my way to graduating in December of 2011. After I graduate I am looking for a career in Event Planning in the greater Los Angeles area.

Leave a Reply

