Charity Events

Standard

I have not been able to do a full blown charity event, meaning the whole event is devoted to just a charitable cause. This is one of the first things I want to do once I graduate. The joy I get when I see the patrons ready to fight for the cause is enough to make me cry. I absolutely encourage charitable events during the whole year, but especially during the holiday season when people need a little extra love and care, and specifically in these hard times.

I know as a college student I haven’t given as much back as I could. I have volunteered on occasion, but with graduation just around the corner I do want to give back more. I have always had a heart for those not as fortunate as me, and whenever a friend has needed help I have given them a hand. I have done these random acts with no intention to receive help in return. I am a giver and I want to give more to the community and to a cause.

When I start working somewhere I hope that the organization is a philanthropic organization, because I do want to spend at least some of my planning time towards charitable events. I know that I might not have the experience in this field, but I would be willing to intern and learn how to put on one of these functions.

I have done many fundraising events, I am not sure if it has the same feel as a full scale charity event, but I will probably pull a lot of my information from that framework to give me a jump on things. With experience and persistence I know that I will be able to plan a lot of different organizations, and in return help the people fighting for their cause.

About nicoleelizas

I am a college student at the University of Nevada, Reno. I am studying Marketing and Management with a minor in Interior Design. I am on my way to graduating in December of 2011. After I graduate I am looking for a career in Event Planning in the greater Los Angeles area.

Leave a Reply

